Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003

Feel like poo and ranting

I feel kinda poopy tonight.

I feel really tired, like more worn out that I was before I went to bed last night after being up for three days.

I also have a seriously sore throat and thanks to the moronic hygenist at the dentist's off my entire mouth is throbing.

They really shouldn't give stupid people sharp objects to scrape the inside of unsupecting people's mouths.

I'm currently workingon the first of two field trips for my almost completed astronomy class.

Mom and Captain Poopy Pants have a Christmas party at work tonight so I'm left here cooped up all by myself tonight.

Does anybody else find the Grammy nomination list beyond depressing and disgusting?

Was music this past ear really that horrific??

Personally I blame pop music.

Yes a pop music fan blames pop music.

If it wasn't so damn accepting to such stupid shite.. i.e. "Hardcore" Punk turing into Avril Lavigne and Good Charlotte (No Suzy 13 year old they are NOT punk) and memebers of boybands and girlbands breaking out to become "Artists"... yeah adding bass and more ass to what you were originally doing make its art.. ok... riiight.

And what the hell is with this resurgance of all this singer/songwriter whining all over the radio about the same ol shite crap comin back???

I thought that died in the 70s where it belonged.

Look, kudos for playing an instrument and writing your own stuff... yeah that one song hit it big and that was nice... now go take your prozac and get the hell off my TV.

I seriously can not believe Justin Timberlake and Avril Lavigne are in the same damn catagory as Warren Zevon, you wanna know what really chaps my ass?

I'll bet you andything the only reason Warren Zevon was nominated was because VH1 paused their "Jen Loves Ben" and "How to be hot like a Popstar" programming to run an hour program on his just before he died.

Vh1 brough Behind the Music back to do Britney Spears for gods sake!!!! Some shoot it channel before it comes to life again and tries to bring grunge back...

What the hell happened to music channels??

Playing music videos for 4 hours in the wee hours of morning and talking about Jennifer Lopez and Britney Spears' workout programs does not follow the idea on gets from the name Video Hits 1st or Music Television...

Personally I think Michael Nesmith should sue for what they've done with his original ideas.

I would... then I'd sue again for the stress and trauma I've suffered as result of what they've done.

Bastards.

I've watched the first 20 minutes of The Regans curious to see what all the hubbub was all about.

I've decided that either The Regans are boring, mind numbing people or this is a crappy movie even for a made for TV thing this sucks.

And on that note, I'm going to prove how bad this sucks and go do homework.

harlemrain at 6:55 pm

previous | next