Saturday, Oct. 15, 2005

This all just doesn't look too good...

At times I wonder if I sabotage myself. Set myself up for possible, cataclysmic failures.

I know when assignments are coming up and in theory I should be able to get at least starts on things, but here I am again staring down another potentially disastrous, stressful, most likely sleepless, scary week.

All of the mid terms I have next week are on Tuesday. I have a Lab exam at 10:30, Biology Exam at 2:30, and a Math exam at 8:00.

I need serious study times for all of these, but especially need time top focus on Math since I was AMAZED WITH MYSELF at getting a 35 OUT OF 100 last time.

I'm really feel I'm giving math all I have, but I still fear getting a D, meaning I would have to take it again before I could take anymore classes for my major.

Somewhere around all these exams I need to find time to write a research essay for my Cultural Pluralism class. My teacher says "It should be so easy to write 5 to 7 pages for this", meaning he thinks we get as hard for this stuff as he does. I appreciate the history and past literature of our country, but I honestly don't think anyone could love it as much as this goober does.

My main problem with the paper is I feel overwhelmed because I don't feel I have much guidance. Granted he gave us topics to choose from, but he was really vague on what types and how many resources he wanted us to use.

I was so excited to go back at the beginning of the semester, but now I feel more overwhemled and sick of school than I can ever remember being before.

Mom's also going to be gone all of next week, from Tuesday clear through the weekend.

So I won't have her to talk to or just sit with when I need a break. And Monday when I'll want to spend time with her before she leaves, I really need to be locking myself away to study.

I plan to at least start some of these stuff tomorrow, but I also have things around the house I really need to do, so I guess I'll just have to see how much gets done.

I need rest... with no weird dreams.

harlemrain at 11:19 pm

previous | next