Tuesday, Nov. 01, 2005

Hurt

Why would you tell her before me?

You're putting our family dog to sleep this weekend and you call the one person you have done everything possible to cut out of your life before you called your only naturally born child.

You called the women who told you to put Cilla to sleep simply because she didn't have a place for her, and invited her to your house to see Prucilla before you have even picked up the damn phone and told your daughter.

Why would you do this?

You can't not know how much something like this would hurt my feelings. You couldn't possibly think that I wouldn't care.

You also couldn't really think I wouldn't find out about it either.

Neither Kim or Krysti can keep their mouths shut. So if Krysti hadn't e-mailed, Kim would have probably told me over the phone.

I hurt so bad right now I can't even talk to you because I don't know how to express my pain without getting upset and hysterical.

Why would you do this?

You know how much she means to me... how much I love her. I have taken care of her while you and your new family when on trips, hell I took care of her when you and Krysti took a few trips.

Me, I cared for Cilla.

I kept her cool in the 100+ degree weather. I calmed her down when she'd panic over Walker's seizures.

I played with her, I brushed her, I gave her baths, and went outside in the rain and cold just to say hi. I came back to see her whenever I could after I moved away.

Me, damn it, me .

She abandoned Cilla. Walked away without a thought of what would happen to her. Sentenced her to deathw hen you asked if she could care for her. She wanted to kill the dog that was supposedly hers just because she was an inconvienced.

And you called her first to say goodbye.

harlemrain at 1:01 pm

previous | next