Sunday, Nov. 19, 2006

Change of Mind

Dear Dad,

I'm sorry I didn't know you had called me three times, but since every single number you use is "unavaliable" and I have no phone messages to tell me to call you, it's a bit difficult for me to know that I need to call. As for my Christmas list, if you'll take note of the date it hasn't even passed Thanksgiving yet, so no, I haven't put much thought into it yet.

Also, yes I'm usually still in bed at 10 on a Sunday morning. The majority of people my age are, it's the fucking weekend. That's my time to sleep and get away from grumpy, obnoxious people. But gee thanks for the rude wake up call this morning.

Bite me,

Lauren

*~*~*~*

So, I've decided I may still need this quiet corner for ranting and venting and general thought sharing. Livejournal is fun and I've made some awesome buddies there, but occasionally I need to vent my guts and don't want everyone in the middle of my business.

They have the nifty locked post features, where I can lock my posts away from some or all, but honestly I hate feeling the need to lock up posts. For some reason, instead of extra privacy, it makes me feel like i have dirty secrets to hide or something to be ashamed of. So, instead, I'll come over here to a quieter place and think when I need to.

harlemrain at 12:22 pm

previous | next