Saturday, Apr. 12, 2003

Aftermath

So now everything's supposed to be hunky dory.

They fought for several hours, then I sat with mom as she sorted through her feelings and emotions.

I wanted to leave. I still wouldn't mind it today, but last night I was ready to pack up and leave if he was going to stay.

I'd move and rearrange my life completely if it would put an end to all this.

Actually I'd prefer him to leave, give my mom and I the chance to gather things up and sort things out.

He wouldn't take Loopy or the cats, and if he did I'm sure mom would fight him for them...he doesn't care about them. He wouldn't care for them, he's too lazy.

I was ready to call my dad last night and probably would have had I not had things to do this morning.

I also didn't want to have to explain that I wanted to stay over there because my step dad and mom were fighting, he'd pry me apart with a crow bar lookin for gossip.

I have so many things I wanted to shout and scream and throw in his face, but I didn't because I don't wanna fight and I certianly didn;t think mom needed anymore help.

He won't fight with me, he'll go to her, tell her what a rotten shit I am, what a loser I'm am and will be.

I really don't like him sometimes...I wan to tho, thats what drives me crazy.

I feel like I'm trying so fucking hard to live together and be happy and he's just a self centered asshole who doesn't give a fuck what others feel, as long as Ernie gets his way and is the center of attention.

God I wanna scream.

harlemrain at 12:43 pm

previous | next