Saturday, Apr. 12, 2003

Yeah so he doesn't suck so much... right now

Today wasn't that bad...I guess...

We went to Exploration Place. I hadn't been in like two years and mom and Captian poppy pants had never been there...so we figured it would be a bit of an adventure for all of us.

I think getting lost in the walmart parking lot would have more adventure to it than this place.

Yeah there's a few neat things, but they hardly make up for the billons of tax dollars wasted on this thing.

This really makes me wanna vote yay for the river walk... (O_o)

Its nice to see the money was used to build this piece of poo and not given to our broke schooling system.

The one thing that was kinda cool was the simulator thingy.

Since the other people of Wichita believe that we mass produce more planes than anyone else in the world (hense being called the Air Capital), everyone's making a big hoopla about the 100th year of flight.

So in this simulator you get to "fly" war planes.

The seats moves all around, up, back, forward, side ways, up and down. It was really cool, but also very jerky, I kinda wished I had worn a sprots bra...

The thing that sucked was that just as you were getting into it, it was over. I felt all kinds of raped and ripped off.

After we decided we had had enough fun at exploration place, we were gonna go out to eat, but nothing in Old Town appealed to all of us, so I suggested a movie.

Go see The Core in theaters. Its one of those movies that'll be fun to watch at hime, but you need a theater for the full effect. This movie's awesome. Action, laughter, tears, suspence, and all kinds of stuff....very good.

Don't eat the popcorn tho, it'll make you sick.

My stomach's churning and making sounds kinda like the victims in "Dreamcatcher"... I'm waiting for the little worm, alien thingys to pop out....

harlemrain at 9:40 pm

previous | next