Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2004

C is for average

Mom: I'll still love you if you skip and get a C. I promise it's ok.

Lauren: I know. It's me that may not love me anymore *sigh*

So I guess I'm done with school now.

You see I've decided to do a not so responsible thing and am not going to go tomrrow to do my final project because quite frankly I don't feel like i have the will power/mental strength to do it.

I feel worthless and like a failure, but I'm als exhausted and just about done with caring anymore.

If I work hard when I return back to school I can return to my A-B grades and just say this one C is my screw up.

I've made this decision knowing I won't tell anyone in my family.

Mom knows because I talked to her about it and she was actually the one who laid out why it would be ok to let go this time.

As long as I have passing grades shes satisfied.

So a passing grade it shall be, nothing more.

That sucks, but thats life. I'll learn to live with and accept it.

harlemrain at 10:35 pm

previous | next