Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003

Yesterday an Irate grandma, today a pissed off cat...

I want waffles with peanut butter.....I wanted them last night for dinner but I was kidnapped and and forced to eat with my grandparents against my will.

Its my moms fault.

I helped grandpa with groceries yesterday.

We actually got them put away in record time.

Then I called mom like I was told to, but she didn't answer so I told her voice mail that my ass was on fire from our tennis tournament and she owed me so much the whole birth thing she did for me 18 years ago was like giving me underwear for my birthday.

When she called back, I let her talk to grandpa, knowing my mom was gonna make things right and say we had dinner plans or somethin pressing that I had to get home for or they were comin to pick me up, anything but yeah keep her for dinner...

Grandpa tells her he'd take me home cause he was gonna get some carry out for dinner.

Poor grandpa, he named like every entree' possible that he could cook and grandma didn't want anything, but damn if she was gonna let him make a decision without her input...

He then went through a list of places he could get take out from....

no, no, no, why would you even suggest that, no, no, NO!

Finally he suggested fish and she shrugged, "I don't care, I guess that's fine."

So I'm think, great you'll have fish and I go home and ask for waffles, everyone's as happy as possible.

Like I was really gonna make a clean break from there...

Grandpa looks and me and goes "So we'll eat and then I'll take you home."

Nooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!! Take me now!!! Save me, you're already gone, at least let me go!!! I get help!! Nooooooo!!!

This was at 4:30....

By 6:30 I had inhaled two pieces of fish, a can of green beens, and fired potatos...my grandpa is a kick ass cook...and was now wondering if I spoon would go far enough into my eye socket to puncture my brain and end my misery....

Finally grandpa finishes...we cleared that table, let grandma got o the bathroom, gave her her pills, and finally made a break for it.

Grandpa light for a cigerette for the first time on a while and I counted seconds until I was in the saftey of my own house.

Today wasn't nearly as eventful, I basically slept because my entire body aches and I know that Thursday I gotta get up way early to get get ready for my dad's wedding.

I finally got up around 3 or 4, don't really remember, and decided to take a bath.

I swept the tub out ( yes I have to sweep out my tub, my cat likes to play in the tub) and started the water.

As I'm undressing, I see Bazy looking over the side with curiosity... then everything turned slow motion...

I watched her jump on the side and into the tub, right under the running water before I managed to tell her nooooooo...

Then I watched as my poor kitty slid around the tub trying to find a way out and escape the water.

She finally moved into the corner and gave me this pitiful cry, so I took her out and wrapped her in a towel...

She's still lookin tramatized and pixed off.

I think she'll make it tho, she's tough.

harlemrain at 5:47 pm

previous | next