Monday, Mar. 31, 2003

Things I learned from my Metal Weekend

What I learned from my metal weekend....

Danzig scares me.

Dave Lee Roth in women's spandex not only scares me, it makes me wish I was blind.

At least six different bands had songs titled "In and Out Of Love".

Vixen sucks more than I thought.

There actually is a Whitesnake video where you can see Vivian Campbell's face.

Someday I hope to be as beautiful as the guys in Pretty Boy Floyd.

LA Guns' "What Happened to Jane" can become a desent song once you've seen the video.

Dokken makes me giggle.

I still think Joey Tempest of Europe looks like Rick Savage...and both are still hot.

Bret Micheals in his underwear still makes me snort, giggle, and fall over,while pointing.

I know the words to a Slaughter song even though this is the only time I'll admit it.

Mark Slaughter was in the Vinnie Vincent Invasion before having his own band.

Mark Slaughter doesn't sound any better with his own band.

My mom's reaction to Kiss without makeup is funny as shite.

Mom was right, Vinnie Vincent should have had his Kiss makup on permanently because he's scarey looking, especially when he smiles.

I'm still startled by the idea of Lita Ford and Ozzy Osbourn singing a love duet.

It's even more startling that the Ozzy/Lita duet is a desent song.

The Killer Dwarfs had some funny ass videos that made up for average songs.

I miss the "live shot" video setup, even though they sometimes didn't have an audience.

Men in makeup can still be macho.

Men in makeup get all the hot chicks.

Screaming men in makeup get even more chicks.

The best combo is a blonde lead singer and a dark haired guitar player.

Nikki Sixx can set on fire and continue to play his bass over his head.

Mick Mars has always looked 50 years old.

If you need find the pretty girls, look in the audience of a Bon Jovi or Def Leppard video.

Only real men can wear purple leather pants or a jacket make of hot pink seaquins (sp?).

David Lee Roth scares the piss outta me.

You can pull your ass while head banging.

Hair metal is my favorite music to listen to and watch.

When I actually want to be left alone to watch TV, my family suddenly needs me.

harlemrain at 4:16 am

previous | next