Friday, May. 20, 2005

Black Bird singing..... AHHHH IN MY HOUSE!!!!

It started with ER.

Mom and I were each in our own usual chairs waiting to see what happened after the balcony collapased at a party... would the pregnant lady make it?

All of a sudden this HUGE BLACK BIRD comes swooping in making maybe three rings around the room and went back into the kitchen...

The room was in chaos...

I was shrieking like a wee little lass....

Mom was shouting "stay down!" and hiding behind like the smallest pillow in the room...

Loopy went after it trying to catch it, while the cats took off to hide.

Immediately afterward mom got up to ask Ernie if he wanted to help get it and I broke out into side splitting, hysterical laughter.

How does thsi shit just happen to this family???

Mom and I searched every inch of the house.... there was no sign of the bird, its entrance, or its exit.

Nothing. Poof... gone...no bird.

We looked frickin crazy too...

Two little white women in their pajamas, me hiding behind a laundry basket and mom ahead of me with a fishing net opening doors, "Heeeeeere birdie birdie..."

We went over everything we could think of and now are wondering if maybe the bird was real..but wasn't...

As in, a haunt or spirit sent it... like an omen or something.

Mom claims that it could be a good omen, but I personally haven't ever met an omen that wasn't evil so I guess now we just wait to find out what the fuck that was.

There was a bird though dammit, Loopy can vouge for that.

harlemrain at 12:30 am

previous | next