Friday, Jun. 03, 2005

Cat puppet

Apparently my cat can't sleep unless shes in the same room with me and fels like shes getting the chance to ignore me.

She's currently trying to hang on to the back of my computer chair and sleep.

Shes gonna just love it when I spring up in a few minutes.

Actually, I'm such a good trained cat mommy that I'm seriously thinking about sitting here for a while so she can sleep.

I am seriously throwing her schedule off by being up right now.

If her grandma would stop mowing over sprinkler heads we could sleep in on Fridays like we're supposed to.

Oh the things and people we put up with to be spolied girls.

I need to go rent movies, I've been wanting to watch osmething new all week and god knows my 600 DVDs just aren't good enough. No sir, I need even NEWER dvds to watch.

I was assured last night by my parents (and yes, I do know how pathetic this full statement sounds coming from a 20 year old, before you ask) that we would go see Star Wars.

So now I'm wondering what the chances are that I could a) get them to go see it tomorrow and b) that when Batman comes out we can go see it too.

Hey if you've seen Toledo "culture" and "charm", you should understand why I never intend to go into that city alone EVER.

I'm sure there are some every nice people in Toledo, but I don't care to take my chances thankyouverrymuch.

I'm stalling. Can you tell I'm stalling?

I'm actually stalling and making excuses to sit in this chair for my cat.

It's not like I could just say "I want to sit in this chair for my cat."

No, I make excuses and stall. That's what a cat pet owner momma does.

Now if you'll excuse me, my cat got up, so I'm going to hurry up and run to the bathroom before she gets there, so I can take a shower in peace.

harlemrain at 12:49 pm

previous | next