Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2004

Cd Juju

My poltergiest still has my favorite Madonna CD. I demanded last night that it be given back and woke up today with a muscle spazim in my anus...

I still want my cd you spirit punk....

...

please sir. Thank you.

I dunno if this makes me strange (er) but I don't feel complete unless I have a list of cds I strongly desire to add to my ever growing collection.

I realized today that I have at least four CDs I really really want and suddenly got excited.

I know I get an odd amount of pleasure from opening a new cd. The crinkle of the plastic wrapping, the stickers that act as if they could really keep me out of the cd, seeing what pretty/ clever design is on my shiny, never before touched cd and finally the excitement/fear of what's about to blast through my speakers.

Very little in life gets me as excited as the owning of a new cd.

Just pure magic.

Don't even get me started on a CD boxset.

I may have to go get new skibbies just from thinking about it...

heh, sorry.

I need to clean some major house soon so I can go on my cd splurge should my credit card recover from my slight over spending this month.

I'm still getting a hang of how they add things up and darned if I forgot to do the math before I spent 77$ at Old Navy for new jeans (I went down from a 14 to a 12 boo. yaa. babies!)

According to the website I have 84$ dollars of avaliable credit, but somehow I think I've spent that. So I'm waiting on the bill to see.

Go figure, I want the damn bill.

I've thought about waiting until November when I get my brand spankin new, glorious, Bon Jovi box set to get the only cds I desire.

But then I realized that that's a good sized chunk to be dropping at one time. So maybe I'll get them in October when I get my brand spankin new, long over due, Duran Duran cd. Only issue there is that I may have to wait a week or two and thus not get the cd the week it comes out.

Kinda nice that this is my biggest issue at the moment.

I got the nerve to ask my dad about the insurance info he's supposed to get for me and damned if my positive thinking didn't shine though with glorious, nice daddy colors. Hell he even offered to call on it for me.

I think it also helped I caught him before he breaks down.

Again his luck with wives isn't showing to be too good. Kim walked out on her job to day in the midst of a hissy fit.

I listened to her dramatic story of how mistreated she was by the arrogant doctors as I looked out the front room window at the pretty new blue car they haven't finalized buying.

Dad says it goes back this week, along with their new cable box, and possibly plans for Megan's 6th birthday.

She did have the common sense to realize what her actions had done, but thens eh looked through the want ads and sneered at every job that offered less than 15$ as a starting pay.

Needless to day, dad has some rough patches of road ahead.

I wonder if there's a way to channel huge ass good thoughts to someone without them really knowing.

My dad needs like a semi truck full of good karma right now.

I need to go work my own ju ju magic and see if I can pull a B outta my ass on this test tomorrow.

harlemrain at 10:48 pm

previous | next