Thursday, Sept. 23, 2004

New wind beneath my wings



My new hero


I finally got to watch this week's episode of Vh1's The Surreal Life.

This week the housemates/wash ups/ 6 people some how related to the music business/"celebrities" had to form bands for a battle of the bands thing hosted by Barry "I'm milking that I was Greg Brady 40 years ago" Williams.

They were divided into pairs and then found out they would have three middle schooler "musicians" to finish off said bands.

They lined the kids up and like play ground sports picked the ones they wanted.

Flava Flav and Jordan Knight were "stuck" with the little girl who played her accordian.

Jordan continued his butt munch habits and assumed they were screwed, but Mr. Flav showed her how to rock out to White Cherry's "Play That Funky Music White Boy".

He then made grilled cheese sandwiches for all the kids, even the ones not in his group.

They're group won and Jordan had to eat his words and admit that little girla nd her accordian rocked.

I have a whole new level of respect for Mr. Flav... and the accordian.

harlemrain at 12:04 am

previous | next