Thursday, May. 12, 2005

Crazy

I think I have made yet another "pet" nearly if not just as crazy as I am.

I think my Nigel-fishy is compulsive about the location of his little plastic tank.

He also seems to be highly attached to his bubble nests.

I've seriously been waiting for him to jump up at me like the yellow fish in Finding Nemo shouting "My bubbles!!!!"

I've somehow misplaced a day of this week. I have no memory at all of what I did on Monday. It's just *poof*, gone, like it never happened. Week started with Tuesday.

I'm wondering if it's a side effect of being almost normal the rest of the week.

I've been going to bed before 2 and getting up before noon since Tuesday.

I have actually been too tired to stay up at night. It's strange.

I think its the aliens...

That's it!

The aliens!!

They must have beamed me up sunday night and experimented/implanted me with alien eggs and beamed me back down in time to wake up on Tuesday.

Bastages.

You know its not the whole using my body for breeding and TV reception that bothers me... hell I'll deal with the losing days of the week.. but just once I'd like some warning... or hey hows about asking me if it's ok to use my body?

Space warping, Monday stealing, jerks.

Did anyone watch the Elvis movie?

I watched a few small bits last night after deciding Revelations wasn't interesting anymore. I taped all of it and plan to watch sometime this weekend or next week after I tape the special with his family tomorrow night.

That way I can watch it all together.

To me it looks like they focused mainly on his career and how it effected things and especially the people around him. What can suck about that is that means they mainly show the highest and lowest points, so he looks like an ass.

I'm not saying he was a saint. In fact I'll bet he had moments where he should have had his head knocked off his shoulders, everyone does, but Elvis was also an amazingly generous person and according to his family and the Memphis Mafia, he could be very loving and kind, and a lot of fun to be around and hang out with. Sportatic trips, pranks, generous gifts... where's all that at movie people??

I understand that they (the family and friends) may want to keep a lot of that to themselves when it comes to sharing in the movies, those are rightfully their provate moments and memories with him. Memories and moments meant for them to have for themselves.

I would just like to maybe seem a tiny bit more of that side of him in a film about him, so maybe people who aren't only the "die hard fans" or "fanatics" might see that he was a fairly cool dude.

But beyond that, it looked that a fairly desent film. They seemed to mix a bit of "Elvis and Me" (with the creepy, asshole Elvis played by Dale Radcliff or whate veer his name is and Priscilla potrayed as a helpless victim most of the time) with the other mini series that stars Michael St. Gerard (I forget the title, I've seen it like a million times and he looks just like Elvis..it's eery) so maybe this one is a little closer to the truth.

It was odd seeing Jonathan Rhys Meyer play him though... especially since I've seen him humping Ewan McGregor while wearing a Ziggy Stardust inspired get up (I've also seen all his bits *giggle*).

Had I not known who he was, he might have fooled me a bit. I think he did an ok job.. so of his lip singing could have used a bit mre work... but he had a fairly convincing accent, especially for an irish guy.

He's pretty like Elvis was. Has the perfect nose and lips...

Hmm, I didn't intend to write a whole entry on this...

I need to upload pictures and clear em off my camera something fierce. My memory card will hold something like 500 pictures and I currently have 100 left... that's 400 freakin pictures... a huge chunk are from the zoo...granted I took so video and that takes up the spot of several pictures, but still, thats just crazy. I have pictures I took almost a year ago when I first got the camera still on that memory card.

So I now not only hord material things, I hord pictures on my memory card as well.

Oh yeah, I'm gonna be a great therapist.

I still have one more placement test to take. I did as crappy as I expected on the math one, I'm hoping I only get stuck in intermediate math again and not sent all the way back to the third grade. I might though after that test. I forgot all kinds of stuff on top of the already not knowing a lot.

Now I have the written test left. It's like homework. I have to print it all off and then have 24 hours to write an essay over the reading.

I also have a feeling I only have to do that dang written test because I really needed the math one, its like a all or nothing thing.

Damn educated bastages.

I think I'm done now. My female inner parts hurt (even though I'm not bleeding more than a trickle... explain this shite to me someone..please...wait.... DAMN ALIENS!) and I'm getting sleepy, so I bid you all a-doo.

harlemrain at 11:54 pm

previous | next