Sunday, May. 15, 2005

To lock or not to lock?

This may just be a moment of extreme paranoia, my gut feeling going hay wire with the damage I did yesterday with lots of dairy and greasy foods... or maybe my instincts are really sensing something, I'm not sure... I'm a thinkin about lockin up the diary...

Its seems to be inevitable for family memebers and generally people who should not be reading others private thoughts to stumble acorss and dig through diaries.

I really only have about three people who really shouldn't read this diary, but all of them have relationships with me that could and most likely would be severely damanged by some of the things I've written on my jounry of self discovery and understanding.

I have thrown fits in my diary, written so fairly one sided and unfair statements that I would never think about saying in person.

This is my place to do that.

I had a point where I thought about moving, setting up a new diary and starting my journey from Ohio on there, but when it comes down to it, I like Harlemrain. This is my home on the net. This is where I set my thoughts up so I can come back and see them later on and maybe understand my self and the things I deal with a little bit better.

This is the longest period of time I have kept a diary, or gone to therapy (willingly at least), or have dome anything else to help myself grow and generally have a place where I can bitch openly because I had a bad day, where I say snotty things I may not completely mean because I'm cranky,the longest time I have stuck with anything in my entire life.

Harlemrain is as much a part of Lastralia as my Big man's booger green chair or Bazy's window perch next to my bed. I like it here.

If I do lock up I will probably give warning. I think there's roughly a handul of people who pop in to see me from time to time and you're welcome to do so should I lock up. To ensure you can do that I'll need one of the following: a note saying you'd like to be on my list of password people, a guestbook entry with the links filled out for you name and diary address and/or e-mail or an e-mail letting me know you'd like the password.

I'll probably kick it around for a day or two at the most.

I'll also probably try to get a real entry in later tonight, if anyone's interested.

harlemrain at 3:16 pm

previous | next