Friday, Dec. 12, 2003

Same chit differnt day

Long week but I fear not long enough.

I still have no idea what to do for this wonderful damn project my Lit teacher sprung on us.

Dad has a major sprain and thinks I'm not normal and e-mailed my mom to ask her about it.

I know he means well, but its frustrating.

He does this and appears to be concerned and care, but in reality if he was interested in my best interest it seems to me that he might try to get to know me and realize he never had a 'normal' child.

I never ever gave the illusion of being normal.

I can remember having thoughts at three years old that I was weird or different from other kids.

But yeah, he doesn't seem to get that.

He also doesn't seem to remember being 19.

My grandma's in pain again and has to have her other knee fixed and to top that all she's on the verge of having pneumonia.

Sjes also trying to take care of my great-grandpa who may be having mini-strokes that the doctors think are a sign that something's wrong with his brain.

No one has a clue where to have christmas celebrations since my dad and aunt Debbie are still feuding.

And I'm ready to snap and start picking people off from the top of a tall building down town.

I'll wave to you all on the news.

Here's a friday five.

1. Do you enjoy the cold weather and snow for the holidays?

Yeah, I dream of a white christmas.

2. What is your ideal holiday celebration? How, where, with whom would you celebrate to make things perfect?

We used to have awesome ones at my grandparents. It was like the ones you see on TV, but now people are feudin and stuff changed.

3. Do you do have any holiday traditions?

My grandma always has black olives for me and until a few years ago we used to always bake cookies and dip pretzles.

4. Do you do anything to help the needy?

I donate clothes about once a year to the DAV.

5. What one gift would you like for yourself?

A vacation.

harlemrain at 12:37 am

previous | next