Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005

"I heard you had loin clothe problems" "I did? What were they?" "You tell meee"

I'm finishing up the last of my "Very Important Things to do before the Movers come" list.

I have to get up at 7:30 if I want a chance to shower my two day old funk off before strange people come into my house and fondle basically everything I own and toss it all into boxes in no particular order.

The winter storm outside has basically shut everything down tomorrow and even though my parents are probably sweating their asses off upstairs, I'm freezing my ever Osmond lovin behind off.

But I have finally sorted through every damn magazine I own and now have one, thats ONE SINGLE crate out of six crates, two boxes and numerous piles left. Most of those are tributes to lost idols, special issues decided to music, and others that I felt the need to have in full form.

I'm currently watching Donny Osmond being accosted by the hilarious people of "The Kumars at No. 42" on BBCAmerica.

I tried to watch it earlier but the cable was screwy because of the pounds and pounds of ice packed on everything.

This move is proving to be a bigger pian in my ass than I had ever planned.

I'd like to see my dad again before I go, but part of me would also not feel so crushed if that didn't happen.

I don't like the idea of having to drive on ice, no matter how short that distance, I'm going ot be beyond exhausted tomorrow, and should I get everything needed done I'd kinda like a moment to sit back and take stuff in and possible prepare myself a bit more for the long trip and finalization of this all to myself.

Ok, stuff to finish, Donny Osmond to watch.

harlemrain at 4:02 am

previous | next