Saturday, May. 17, 2003

I've never really told anyone about this

Do you think Simon Le Bon has any idea how much he has impacted my life?

Or Richie Sambora for that matter?

Or even Nancy Wilson?

Think the guys in Def Leppard will ever have any idea that I've given up a birthday celebration this July so I can see them three times, in three states in June?

Tommy Shaw probably has no idea his music helped me pull myself out of a dark funk the was rapidly turning into a deep bought of depression.

I wonder how they would react if they did know?

Think they'd care?

It'd probably be the millionth time they heard that from someone, but would the still care just a bit?

Or just think I'm another crazy obsessive fan who needs to find a life out in the real world?

These people along with others are why I live and breathe music.

I memorize the words to ever favorite song. I can even sing the music to most of them.

I feel elated when I hear them on the radio or see the video on TV, even though I have it on CD or video, I still have to listen or watch.

Most artists that touch me the most end up being large parts of my cd collection because I just have tohave every album. If they really mean I lot to me,I search high and low for something to add to my video collection and soon they're added to my vinyl collection.

I know I sound crazy. But also I know I'm not the only person in the world like this.

I often wish my father would have taken me serious and helped me when I asked to learn how to play guitar.

I tried with no avail to learn on my own. I'm just not patient enough to teach myself. I need guidance with it just like everything else in my life.

My ultimate dream is to be a professional musician.

I'd say rockstar, but I'm gettin sick of that word and in today's TRL ran world, Rappers and Bubble Gum singers are Rockstars.

I don't wanna be filthy rich or world famous, I just want to make enough to live a secure life style and be known enough to play.

I think that being a studio musician would be really cool as well.

But, being realistic, I doubt this could ever happen for me. Its a nice fantasy though, so I hang on to it.

My goal in life is to own a record store. I'd really like to sell new and old music. Cd's, tapes, vinyl and eveything else. Memorbilia, t-shirts, posters, videos, DVDs, books, magazines, anything and everything music. Every type of music.

I'd realy like ot do this with my mom as she the person I trust most in my life and I know would woud like to do this with me.

The only other person I've really mentioned this to was my dad and he basically laughed it off like it was some cute little idea I had like when i was 5 and wanted to actually be Debbie Gibson and mary Simon Le Bon.

I really think I could achieve this goal, if I knew where to start.

But, there I don't have a clue.

I dunno what ittakes to start anything like this...

Anyway, I'm up way too late thinking again.

Long day ahead of me today.

Later tater

harlemrain at 3:22 am

previous | next