Saturday, Mar. 22, 2003

Sleeping on the driveway can make one think

Nice day today.

The weather's finally beautiful and things around here are looking up too.

I watched mom do yard word for a bit then fell asleep on the drive way.

I dunno how long I was there, but I know it was long enough for the sun to move quite a bit. So I'm thinkin like an hour or so...not sure...

My ass hurts now tho... don't sleep on your drive way, it cricks your back somethin fierce.

I was supposed to help my dad with his new house, but he wanted me to drive alllllllllllllllll the way out to Derby by myself like it was a regular thing.

He said it was wasted time for him to come get me and then drop me back off later.

And I'm tired of asking my mom to tote me around so I can do things for my dad when he really doesn't seem to give a flying fuck.... so I didn't go.

I called him this morning and told him I didn't feel comfortable driving out there yet and I'd see him next weekend since I have to have that stupid dress altered.

I'm still not excited about this wedding at all. Things just don't deel right to me. I really think they're going to fast. I mean they're still learning vital things about each other.

Yes its good to learn something new about your significant (sp?) other everyday, but these two... they don't seem to know jack about each other.

My dad didn't really know until after they were engaged that her most resent ex boyfriend not only has a habit of calling, drunk at 2 in the morning just to say "hi", but she also thinks of him as a "really good" friend.

On top of it all everything is still Tony Tony Tony Tony Tony fuckin Tony.

She talks about he ex-husband more than any married woman ever did her husband!

They live in Tony's house, with pictures of Tony still all over the walls... I'm sorry but I just don't get any part of that thats anywhere near right.

And I'm still not into this whole "new family" thing. I don't want to live with them. Hell I hardly like staying the night, how am I supposed to live with them?

But Dad keeps actin like hes gonna fix this room up for me and everything will be wonderful.

And he says I believe in the movies too much.

harlemrain at 9:47 pm

previous | next