Friday, Mar. 21, 2003

"The Cher-est Show On Earth"

Ok, so its been a week since the Cher concert and I'm finally sittin my lazy, under chaivere bootay down to give my review.

First off I was so excited a lot of it has just become a blur so I can't do a song by song thing like I'd really like to.

If you want a set list, pictures and stuff like that go check dis out.

The only misleading info is the setlist, which is also the only, but if my opinion major letdown, because she cut out "We All Sleep Alone","Just Like Jesse James", and "Heart of Stone".

Which really sucks for me because those are like my absolute favorite songs. Especially "We All Sleep Alone" because she's the only person hwo can sing a song written by Richie almost as wonderfully as he does.

*soft sigh*

First off I have to say, if I look half that hot at like 20, let alone 60, I'll consider myself like really really lucky.

I also have to give her wig makers kudos, those are the best wigs I've ever seen.

I really like the shoulder length blonde one alot. She wore it for "After All" and I think the "Shoop Shoop Song" this was late in the concert so I could be confused, not sure.

I'd ask my mom, but she was funny drunk by this point.

That was a hoot too.

Mom got drunk cause she drank with stress, but the end of the concert she was perdy much smashed *giggles*.

My mom's a funny ass drunk.

The scariest thing was her costume for "Bang Bang". That song kinda freaks me out anyway, but then she worethis.

Between that and her weird dancers, I was left goin, "Whaaaaaaa da hell?"

Her dancers were freaky through out the show.

You can tell she has a wanna be gay man as a chorographer, it was just a buncha twirls, and flips and shaking of the shoulders.

Basically, I could tease my cat with a string and see the same thing.

Other than the dancers and the cut songs, it was an amazing show. he had a video tribute to Sonny which was very touching and a recap of her movies so far which was spiffix, and she made a grand entrance and exit which was very "Cher-like".

I cried several times just from the realization that Cher was close enough for me to see her in person and that I'd never get this chance again.

I really hope she continues to make music of some kind. Cause "Living Proof" is a kick ass album, I recomend it to all. I like it a lot.

Great up beat stuff.

As for swag stuff, I gots a t-shirt, cd, tour book, and a mini poster thing.

Mom got Captian pooy pants a cool light switch plate.

This show was worth all 78$.

I love you Cher!!! You'll always be my favoritest "evil diva bitch".

harlemrain at 1:49 pm

previous | next