Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2003

It's another beautiful day in the neighborhood...

So I've been up like a little over an hour and I already wanna go back to bed.

I think I'm in a funk again. *sighs*

I'm wondering if my dad's really gonna call me tonight to have lunch tomorow, I get scared to call him because I seem to have a knack to catch him in bad moods or busy with his new family. And a ten minute phone conversation full of small chat and screaming, bratty, undisiciplined kids screamin in the phone while I'm trying to at least find out if my father knows who the hell I am.

The Bon Jovi tickets fell through : /. I figured it was too damn good to be true. I dunno, it kinda feels like it was for the best. They agreed to take me, but from the second I was asked if I wanted to go I felt like some little kid they were obligated to take and all I was gonna be was a pain in the ass. They wanted me to drive or fly what ever they were gonna do to get up there with them, and then I was supposed to fly back on my own so they could, get this phrase... "party hardy".

Gee, no I don't mind being shafted and rushed off after seeing a band that I've loved since I was two years old and you've probably only discovered since Crush. Hey maybe if we drive down I could ride in the trunk and at the hotel, I'll stay in the hallway so I'm not in the way. If we fly you could just tuck me away in the bag holder above the seats, or hey I'll stuff myself into a duffle bag and you can check me with the rest of the luggage. Yeah I'm a smartass, what of it?

I wanna go see a movie like somethin feirce. Maybe I can talk the parental units into one this Friday since I have get a dress for the wedding on Saturday.

Renting dresses, thats kinda gross. I'm not into the whole rented clothes thing. I mean who knows what kinda people been up in that dress before me? Cleaned or not, their karma's still there. Besides, show me some proof f a good thorough cleaning and I'll believe it.

My dad offered to by a dress if I really wanted, but I couldn't expect him to do that. Dude can't even lay down the remaining 300 $ to pay off my car. Ain't no desent dress gonna be less that 100 and somethin dollars. Especially outside of prom season.

What would really rock my socks is a tux. Heh heh heh...Hey I am the best man, best mans wear tuxes. Its da rules, yo.

Ah shite biscuts, the snow's movin in from the north. That means Mom's plane will prolly be late or not even come in, that sucks. Maybe god will show some mercy and let her get home beofre he blasts us with another week of winter.

Ok, so I get a drastic hair cut to restore my hair back to it's once, healthy and beautiful state and wadda I get, natural curl that makes it stick out in every funky direction. It's a conspiracy I tell ya!! It's the swedish terrorists!!!! They're after my hair cause I discovered their plot for world domination!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

*puts a hat on and pulls the shades down*

Ok, the Partridge Family BTM is almost over, so I'm gonna go find something to watch.

Later yo.

harlemrain at 5:40 pm

previous | next