Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003

Screw MTV, I want my music television

My ankel hurts again, dang blasted bastard of a winter! This is Kansas damn it, where's my normal 55 and sunny winter days? It's the bastard El Nino.

I wanna go see Bon Jovi!! *stamps feet like a little kid*. My mom said she was getting tickets for Cher in March, that'll rock my socks, but I'm selfish so I wanna see Bon Jovi too. *sigh* I think my main problem is I'm scared all these people are gonna die before I get to see them.

I would have knawed off my right arm with my retainers on to see the BeeGees and even though they didn't tour hardly at all because of Barry's health problems, I still had a small glimmer of hope to at least meet all of them should I ever get the chance to go to Miami. But now that chance is gone forever.

Really, it's not Bon Jovi I wanna see, it's Sambora. I wanna see Richie live and the promise that he gets to sing on this tour makes me wanna go even more since I was too young to realize how much I loved him on the Stranger tour and the Undiscovered Soul tour was an itty bitty thing that was mainly in Europe and the UK.

See this is just more proof I'm supposed to be British damn it, I was ripped off! There's some kid runnin around in England that's supposed to be American while I'm stuck here in the middle of the freakin bible belt watchin "Jen Loves Ben" and "Booty Call" on VH1 cause thats the only crap I have for "music" television unless I wanna watch Avril stinkin Lavigne pose as "Punk" she's about as punk as I am ghetto, yo.

Or I guess I could watch the same five shitty videos on Vh1 classic over and over mixed in with shite that no ones ever heard of. But how many times can one person handle Mick Jagger flailing his arms, and grabbing his crotch while his lips scare the hell outta you? That's just not right dude, get a handle on them things before you accidently swallow someone. Hmm, that sounds a bit awkward don't it?

And some one bury Keith already, dude's starting to decay.

Ya know what would rock my socks? Classic Headbangers ball. MTV needs to put some classic Headbanger's ball on MTV2. Even if it's at like 3 in the morning, thats what they need to do. But I doubt it'll ever happen, god forbid MTV should play real rock music of anykind. Not when they have punk videos by Avril and oh gee golly some lost Nirvana track.

I just want one video with out fake teen angst, half nekkid peoples, and someone rippin off the 70's and or 80's because they can't be creative enough for themselves. Is that too much to ask?

I guess so...

harlemrain at 3:05 pm

previous | next