Friday, Apr. 11, 2003

Fighting

They're fighting.

I can hear them through the ceiling and from the bottom of the stairs.

Mom sounds like shes been crying and/ or could cry at any second.

I feel like I'm partial to blame.

I asked to go a Def Leppard Concert in Iowa in June.

Mom said I could go if I could get a ride, she agreed to take me half way and or pick me up to bring me home, but my friends from Missouri said I could ride to the concert with them.

Mom talked it over with him and now they're fighting.

He was in a good mood until all this, now he's being mean, short, and picky about the why things are phrased.

I hate it when they fight.

No its not like my parents to used to fight when I was little, there's rarely screaming, no hitting, no threatening to kill each other or take me and run away.... but its still fighting.

Our whole house is tense, even the animals are reacting to it.

I didn't think my asking to got o one little concert would cause so much trouble...but apparently it has.

I just wish we could be happy as a family unit. Or at least content and able to live together.

I hate this.

harlemrain at 6:18 pm

previous | next