Friday, Aug. 19, 2005

Manders= funneh

psychowoggie: "A good one was the album title. I wanted to call the album Dementia. I liked the idea of having a trilogy of albums ending with ia. Phil thought it was cool but wondered if it was a little contrived, like we were running out of good ia-sounding words. Joe hated it with a passion. After two and a half hours of discussion, he was so pissed off that we were still talking about this one word that he just turned around and said, 'Well, as far as I'm concerned, you might as well call the album BOB!'" (Sav about the album which would be Adrenalize) (Rolling Stone-magazine issue 629, april 1992)

psychowoggie: LMAO

psychowoggie: BOB!

Manda: I love that story!

psychowoggie: I do too

psychowoggie: Dementia is funny enough

psychowoggie: but Bob

psychowoggie: that kills me

Manda: yeah

psychowoggie: "We're so proud of BOB, it's like our best album ever!"

Manda: *laughing smilie*

Manda: Battery Operated Boyfriend

Manda: lol

psychowoggie: LOL

psychowoggie: oh i"m cryin

Manda: where'd you come up with the name

Manda: Well...see my wife has this addiction

psychowoggie: lmfao

Manda: lol

psychowoggie: youre killing me

Manda: It's a tribute really...long tours and all

Manda: LOL

psychowoggie: LOL

Manda: I crack me up

psychowoggie: me too

psychowoggie: my sides hurt

psychowoggie: picturing Sav talking
about naming an album after his wife's BOB

psychowoggie: oh god

Manda: in that purr

Manda: *laughing smilie*

psychowoggie: LOL

...................

psychowoggie: Bowie's "Ziggy Stardust" doesn't sound right to me unless Joe's singing

psychowoggie: lol

Manda: yeah

Manda: Joe does bowie's stuff better than bowie

psychowoggie: he does

Manda: Listening to Waterloo Sunset now

psychowoggie: I'd drive him nuts as his wife

Manda: LOL

psychowoggie: "Honey sing Ziggy again" Manda: lol

psychowoggie: "I'm in the shower!"

psychowoggie: "I don't care, sing it!"

Manda: that's where it's ok to sing

Manda: lol

psychowoggie: lol

psychowoggie: *post sex* "Honey sing Ziggy again."

psychowoggie: *face palm* "I'm going ot the couch*

psychowoggie: LOL

Manda: LOL

harlemrain at 3:44 am

previous | next