Friday, Jul. 02, 2004

"Need to leave the speed in the city/And people coming, going, there's no time to understand..."

Again my body baffles me on many levels.

I finally fell asleep today at around noon after spending two hours or so trying to convince Bazy that it's really not necessary to stick her bunghole in my face.

I only slept till about 4 when Oprah woke me up and then for another two hours difted in and out of sleep, probably bringing my total of sleep to 5 hours total.

This evening I'm exhausted... but I feel rested for the first time in months.

I'm not gonna complain about it cause rest is more than welcome at this point, but I don't know what I did to finally get it or if I'll get anymore tonight since I really need it for my 7 am wake up call and the week ahead.

I'm looking forward to seeing my grandparents and really my whole family up there.

My Aunt Debbie can be slightly unbearable at times and even crosses the line to be a "sister Bertha better than you", but I still love her a lot.

I was the very first child born in my generation on thatside of the family and because of how close we are as a family I was doted on and taken care of by her as much as my grandparents.

She can drive me crazy, but at the end of the day she's my favorite aunt and I know fi I needed something from her she'd take care of me.

My oldest cousin Nathan is about 5 years younger than me and is more like a little brother than cousin as is Alania who's 4 years behind him. Janelle is the youngest and actually the child they didn't really plan on so they dote on her like crazy I think because of a slight guilt factor they have of not being sure they wanted a third child at first. I don't have the bond with Janelle I do with Nate and Lanie, but I still feel protective of her and miss all of them since I don't make my monthly visits up there.

This is one of the bigger (and few) issues I have with moving to Ohio. I'm gonna miss my family but they seem to understand this is what I need to do.

I'm also kinda looking forward to a break from my new routine of having a screwed up routine here.

I fuss about getting up at..buuuuuh...8 am, but really it's part of a vacation for me.

I see the full day there, I do stuff, I get out of the house and puttering around with my grandpa and go see my cousins.

Hell I drive all around McPherson. I can get you about anywhere you need to go there once I get pointed in the right direction. I had thought about moving there for college at one point while my mom was still in Oklahoma.

Where was I goin with this... brain fart...and stuff

Oh yeah, looking forward to this week...

It's kinda sad but I do start missing the computer and of course Woody and my other friends and its a pin in the butt cause I come home and have 900 spam e-mails and 100 real ones and all the other stuff I keep up with is backed up...

My "hobby"/"pass time" has become like a job... this happen to anyone else?

I'm goin to the doctor on the 13th to see about having Cledus removed.

I'm tired of having my finger splinted but I can only go so long without the splint until I hit my finger or grab something or just generally irritate it and then it throbs and aches forever.

I guess I'm lucky its my finger and not my breast or junk. I dunno if I could handle that kinda pain.

Mucho ouchies.

I've decided to try cleaning again when I get home but I worry I'm setting myself up to be annoyed again.

My mom gave me the good idea that getting away from the house for the week will help me recharge my batteries so to speak so maybe when I come back I'll be less sluggish and get stuff done.

And I have to diddle so I'll leave you with that thought and see you peeps in about a week...probably.

Have a splendiffericious 4th, don't blow any appendages off or set anyone on fire and remember... shoot em where you buy em kids.

Word to yo mutha.

harlemrain at 11:11 pm

previous | next