Tuesday, May. 06, 2003

The crap continues

I'm not supposed to be here.

I'm not here either, this is...my trained monkey. That's it.

So I had this grand plan to get up at 8 when the sprinkler guy came by and get my homeowkr done, and then about this tme of day I was going to be done or close to done.

Momma says I've always been a dreamer.

The sprinkler guy left and I went back to bed. I did call my mom and as her to call me back at noon.

Noon's a great time to start the day. I can still get all kindsa stuff done.

She finally remembered me around 2 and called. I tod her she woke me up, but it was a half lie.

I'd been slamming my hand down on the alarm clock for the past two hours, knowing that just as I doze off some chrappy modern rock song would come blaring out at me and make Bazy lay her ears back in annoyance.

She told me to get up and I said ok, then hung up and rolled over.

My dad "woke" me up at 2:30. Said I sounded tired...I told him I was, from all the homework I've had the past week or so.

See I'm getting better, I'm only telling partial lies now.

This crap does make me tired, and I was tired then, I just wasn't working.

I suppose I should go get this done so I can keep my scholarship.

Don't know if it'll help any, but I guess I gotta try.

I e-mailed my teacher last Thursday and still don't have a responce.

So now my failing isn't all my fault, she's not being helpful...I outta go report her snobby ass....

Heather imed me while I was refusing to get up. She wants to change her part of the project and wants my permission to do so.

This outta be good.

I wonder what she can come up with in a day and a half?

I'm so tired of all this shit that I'm becoming numb. Which probably isn't a good thing considering my presenattion on Thursday holds my academic future in its loosely gripped hands.

God I need summer break.

harlemrain at 3:22 pm

previous | next