Wednesday, May. 07, 2003

Miss You

I miss you. It's been almost a year since I've talked to you.

I don't know what happened for sure, slipped my mind, I was busy, you were busy, I moved, you might have moved, I don't know, we just haven't talked.

I wish we could though, even if it was just a brief passing.

You were my best friend and the only person I really liked to hang out with.

I remember how good you made me feel. You made me laugh and laughed at me. You were the only person I could really talk music with on a serious level. I still have our cd cover.

You made me feel better when I was down, and I did everything i could to do the same for you.

I can't explain how happy and warm it made me feel to see you waiting for me everyday. I never had anyoe excited to see me like that before.

And when you asked me to pose so you could draw a picture of me, I was so touched I could have cried.

I wonder if we could have make something more work. Especially since we finally admitted our shared feelings on the last day.

I felt comfortable around you, I could completely be myself and you liked me. You even opened yourself up to me.

I miss that.

I miss the winter days we still met outside and froze to death because we didn't get to hang out any other time. The goofy jokes we made as to let me huddle up against you to keep us warm.

That was the only summer break I dreaded. I knew we'd have to go seperate ways and I didn't want to. I was willing to do it all over again for a chance to stay behind with you.

I still would.

I think about you a lot, but I don't know where you are. You may not even think about me anymore, so it may not matter to you.

But I do miss you.

harlemrain at 2:56 pm

previous | next