Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

ma-ree ma-ree chrees-mas and a hoppy new ye-ear, let hope itda goodwooon wisout any fe-ear

I'm scared to go to sleep.

Saturday night I dream about trying to join a Catholic church and last night I have a nightmare about being a math tutor for psychotic people around my age, who happened to be on death row and prone to violence and all kinds of scary shite...

I'd really like to know whats promting all of this...

I nearly wet myself when I finally got woken up this afternoon...

What really sucks is there are the first dreams in months where I can recall the entire dream... so I can recall them and freak myself out continuiously...

fun.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I'm supposed to ring the new year in with the grandfolks, but since communication seems to be so great in this family I don't know when I'm going for sure. I'm kinda hoping I can bum a ride up from someone this coming weekend when we're all supposed to get together to celebrate Christmas...

It's actually not the driving that scares me this time..well not just the driving anyway...

I (think I) know how to get there on my own now, but its a huge drag trying to get them to let me come home.

For one I feel guilty leaving them because I wanna come home where I can sleep till 2 and be on the computer till 5 in the morning...

I love my grandparents, really I do.. but damn people 9 am is not when I meant when I said I like sleeping late mmkay?

I'm also dreading the meals...

Grandma still has half of that damn cow in her freezer down stairs and I'll bet you anything that thing's gonna be in at least 98% of my meals this next week...

I really don't like beef... we've been over this I know.. but this is how much I don't like it..

With the occasional hamburger or steak as an exception, beef is nasty, beef stinks, beef tears my bowls and gives me painful indigestion...

But this entry isn't about beef...

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Is it whorish to wear knee high go go boots to an old people church?

I've been going back and forth and can't decide.

I don't have many dress clothes, let alone dress clothes I like wearing...

I finally have a skirt and boots I can wear with stuff that looks nice andit comfortable, but I'm not sure if its suitable for old people church...

I guess I'll find out when Grandma sees it...

My grandma can give you a 20 minute lecture with just one look...

its scary and awe-inspiring at the same time....

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Just in case you're interested and because I feel like sharing...

Fresh grapefruit makes me gassy...

Happy Holidays yos.

harlemrain at 11:00 pm

previous | next