Saturday, May. 24, 2003

Yet another opinion on the Matrix

Ok, so we've been over this before.

Its stupid to sleep till 5 on weekdays, but its just friggin rude to do it on weekends.

Why is it the two sides of my brain can't work together with me on the little things that make me an intelligent, responsible person?

Saw the Matrix Reloaded yesterday. Yuuup, still not into that stuff.

I'm just not into the whole the world in a machine controlling you and going to destroy the enlightened city hidden in the middle of it all.

And shit, can you people leacture and blow smoke up Neo's ass anymore??

For reals yo. Stuff like "Hey I need to pee" became "Pardon my intrusion of your current activities but I must insist that I am excused to go to a proper facility and extract the impure liquid from my body."

They also slow stuff down waaay too much.

I get that its a cool effect and you can see extra stuff, but not every single thing needs to be slowed down and seriously, hows about cutting the lengths of these fights down?

I my boarder line ADD was bein put to the test here. When you slow down a long ass fight, there's not all the much actiont o it anymore and therefore people loose interest.

I don't wanna rip it apart like others have been doing in reviews. But as most sequals, its not as good as the first, but I didn't expect it to be, so I wasn't dissappointed.

Gonna go shower, mail monies for my buttons and let my mom know I didn't suffocate or somethin in my sleep.

Later taters.

harlemrain at 5:46 pm

previous | next