Saturday, Jun. 12, 2004

Migraine

My archives are doing stupid shit again, but I'm in no condition to fark with em tonight so if you're here and wanna read about my grandma wanting me to marry my "cousin" or find the link to Woody's notes so you can wish her a very happy birthday, you'll have to go through the archives themselves.

edit: now they seem to be working... so I guess ignore that grumble unless they stop working again and yeah my journal's a punk and stuff

Honestly I dunno what my stupid ass is doing here right now.

I came down with a migraine this afternoon and didn't even stp to realize what it was so I didn't catch it in time to get rid of it.

I felt it coming on around 3 and throught it was the nasty weather moving in and just hoped for rain to relieve the pressure.

By 6 I hurt from the top of my head to my cheek bones.

I was still too retarded to realize this was more than "just the weather".

By 7 every bone in my face was throbing to the core in blinding, indescribable pain.

I wanted to cry, I wanted to sleep, I wanted to vomit from the pain.

Around this time the tornado sirens started going off and apparently south Wichita had tornados and the storms causing them moved right towards my dad's.

I'm hoping he's alright, if I don't hear from him by tomorrow afternoon I'll call him.

I had a dream where he told me he was alright, but I don't think that's firm enough comfirmation.

I managed to take a nap while mom and Ernie watched a movie.

My body's been working to heal cause I woke up so hungry I could, as mom likes to say "eat the ass end out of a skunk", but I still hurt like hell and I'm sure starting at this bright screen is gonna help matters oh so much.

I still can't believe I didn't catch this migraine.

I'm gonna go eat my pizza and grumble to myself.

Have a fantastic sunday peeps.

harlemrain at 11:05 pm

previous | next