Friday, Dec. 10, 2004

I see a new horizon....

I have enough piles of crap to open a small store.

A store I would call "Lauren's Magical Procreating Shite".

I swear thats what had to happen.

All of my junk and old clothes got together and had some massive, wild, rabbit like orgy and mutiplied thoundsands of times. I knew I have a lot of crap, but good god Magnum, this is just plain redicilous!

I think I'm close to finshed though, I may sort clothes a little more as I put them away, but I ended up putting most of my old toys and what looks like half my wardobe in donation piles.

I thought I'd be kinda sad, but actually I feel seriously relieved.

It's like throwing out years of memories that I didn't want or need. Memories that only served the purpose of cluttering up my life and being. Now I'll give these memory related things away and hope someone else can make their own memories with them.

Most of my clothes are in fairly good condition, a few things I could probably sell on ebay for a small profit, but my selling stuff is just a theory type thing. Part of my figurative shop.

I finished my christmas shopping today and plan to wrap things next week while my parents are out of town.

Captain "You're Stupid" Poopy Pants has been placed on a last minute trip that will send him off Monday and have him gone till the next Tuesday. So he's a simply fansastic mood.

O_o

Momma leaves Thursday for the closing on the house and comes home Sunday. So I'll be here by myself over the weekend.

A year or so ago a situation simular to this was proposed and I didn't care for it one bit, but now I'm kinda looking forward to it.

I have plans to do more cleaning, wrap gifts, start some of my packing and just generally enjoy my first weekend out of school.

I'm starting to see some results in the midst of my chaos down here, so I'm eager to have it finsihed and not feel so ashamed of all my crap when the movers come to pack it up and hall it away. Im also not as leery of having to unpack it all and find new places for it.

Bazy's been frolicking among all the piles of stuff this afternoon, I'm really looking forward to having more space for her to run around and feel safe in.

I know she dislikes being cooped up in out little area down here, but since she and Sassy insist on making messes and ruckus when they fight in here she stays.

I'm hoping to get my clothes at least sorted out to put away before I go to bed tonight, so I should probably go back to my bottomless pit of shite.

I see a new horizon
My life has only begun
Beyond the blue horizon
Lies a rising sun

Beyond the blue horizon
Waits the beautiful day
Goodbye to things that bore me
Joy is waiting for me... ~ Michael Nesmith

harlemrain at 9:45 pm

previous | next