Friday, Feb. 20, 2004

Like a burger with no bun

Two Different Roads

Michael Nesmith

You can't try and walk down two different roads

And look to both of them to bring you home

You must take your own way though it is the long way

And sometimes you find yourself alone

I know

For this all happened once before

Sometimes you think time waits

But he who hesitates is lost and this is not just a game

It's the problem of creation and only meditation

Can make your mind and age the same

I know

For this all happened once before

You'd better move along - don't wait

And let the dawn and its friendly sunrise catch you at rest

Do what you must - no man can criticize you

As long as what you're doing is your best

I know

For this all happened once before

I know

Oh this all happened once before

So I'm sitting at a stop light mentally pissing and moaning about all the reason I didn't want go to school today and I went back to some of the aggression and annoyance I experienced yesterday.

I finally decided to stop before I snapped and threw my car into reverse and slammed into the asshole behind me that had already had been tailing me and nearly his me at the light because he was too busy talking on his cell phone.

I got my hands on a copy of Future President Michael Nesmith's second live album Live at the Britt Festival and was listening to the song above and for the first time since I got it on Tuesday, this song really sank in.

I know, I know, this is all the crap I�ve been bitching about people around me telling me over and over again for the past 20 years, but for some reason hearing Future President Michael Nesmith say/sing it, I dunno why, but made it click.

No this doesn�t mean I�ll never complain about it again, but it is nice to know that the genius that is Nez understands and probably went through the same chit.

Oh and instead of Bolivia , I�m going to New Mexico to live at the the video ranch , Nez needs a pet nerd like me.

Seriously, I doubt he could ever find anyone who would be more devoted to his every whim and need.

What? Stop looking at me like that.

I didn�t say I wanted to have hot, crazy monkey sex and 16 children to start our own community�

I just admire and look up to the guy. He�s a geeeeenius

No, no monkey sex or starting own community with Nez.

That�s my plans with Micky Dolenz�

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I realized last night shortly after I let out a sigh of relief after I finished what I thought was the last of my homework, that I actually have a possibly difficult project left for my Criminal Justice class.

Stinkin teacher and her goin outta town.

I don�t usually dig group work too much, but luckily my teacher took time to realize that most of off don�t care to se our classmates out of class so she made group work we could do alone.

I�m still not very excited about my chances of finding material that�ll sufficiently answer my part of the question.

�What obstacles face lay enforcement of the 21st century?�

....

*crickets chirping*

uhhh�

Lack of intelligence?

Being sued for racial profiling?

Shortage of doughtnut shops in the ever growing diet crazy world?

Yeah my teacher Officer Cavitt outta love that�

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Oh and by the way, those of you who deal with me in real life�

Rejoice for the beast finally bleeds.

The hormones should be shifting back with the sorts into their proper places.

Happy Friday

harlemrain at 12:20 am

previous | next