Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003

I AM NOT A FAX MACHINE!!!!!!!

I started this last night and got distracted, I feel the need for posting, don�t ask me why, it�s my diary, I�ll post crap if I want to

So it's 10 something this morning, I'm snuggled up happily in my nice clean, cotton sheets surrounded by pillows with my kitty snoozing happily on my head.

Suddenly the shrill ring of the phone scares the ba-jesus outta both off us. Giving both of us an instant death glare.

After the second ring I throw the covers off and stomp over to get the phone to see who the hell is waking me up two stinking hours before my alarm is supposed to go off.

I looked at the caller ID because anyone who knows me knows I never answer the phone without knowing who the hell I�m gonna be talking to�.

I didn�t recognize who ever this Bruse B Ochsner was so I didn�t answer the phone.

There was no way I was risking talking to a damn telemarker when I was trying to sleep. Kiss. My. Grits.

So I put the phone on the ledge above my bed, hastily toss the covers over my head and go back to sleep.

10 minutes later the phone rings again.

Same name, again I refuse to answer.

Five minutes later. Phone rings. Same name. Stop callin here!!! I�m NOT answering the damn phone!!!!

Ten seconds later. Phone rings. Same name. For the love of cheese and all that�s moldy STOP CALLING ME!!!

Five minutes later. Phone rings. Same name. After a string of obscenities, I toss the phone across the room and bury my head in the pillows.

The bastard finally gets a clue and stops calling me.

The alarm goes off at noon, decided I was cheated out of an hour of precious sleep, I hit the snooze for another hour and a half.

I finally decide to see who the fark was callin me and check out messages.

Message one received at 10:15 am�.

*beep* *beep* *beep* *beep* *beep* *beep*

No that�s not someone cussing me out, that was actual beeps like from a machine or something.

All five damn messages were the same damn thing.

Now I�m annoyed and curious. Who the fark called my house five times to beep at me???

So I saved the messages and called my mom at work because lord knows she has nothing more important to do than listen to our home messages and figure out this mystery like Nancy Drew�not like she�s got a job or anything.

She listens and then tells me it was someone trying to fax someone.

Now tell why the hell didn�t numbnuts figure out after like the second or third time that he obviously had the wrong farkin number????

Gah�people�

If I had an drive to do something, I'd go upstairs to our fax machine and send this guy a buncha spam faxes followed by a nasty note calling him a reject or something not nice like that.

But I have no ambition today, I'm I'm just going to state a jihad and call it good.

A real nasty jihad.

Yeeeeeah.

harlemrain at 5:37 pm

previous | next