Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004

I'm the Omega Man, I travel over land,everybody needs a plan, find me a better way

Ok, slight change of plans... pictures not even of their way to being developed yet, thus recap of George and Woody's adventures of Sprng Break '04 will be postoned.

Change here is that I'm going to write about other stuff anyway.

I'm thinkin that even though I didn't always rant efficently, or talk about much of anything that mean much of anything to anyone but moi, I still need to vent it this diary to keep my emotions from internalizing themselves and thus making in my the upset tummy/nasty tasting vurping state I'm in now.

Ew.

First off I rocked the frickin highways Thursday.

I made my first trip to Grandma and Grandpa B's by myself.

That tangled, evil mistress that is Hesston tried to get me lost, even put me on the wrong exit, sending me back towards Wichita...but being the master I am, I not only got myself turned around, I did it without panicing and without even thinking about calling for help.

Yes folks, The Lauren is now utilizing the highways with out fear.

Booya!!

I made it home with no problems, no wrong turns, passed three people, knew the actual NAMES f the STREETS I was on (oooooooo) and got home in a little over an hour.

Yeah, I know, I'm awesome.

I'm mobile yos!

Tomorrow I'm going so far as topossibly venture out on to Tyler road (oooooooooooo) and go to Walgreens.....dun dun dun..ALONE! *gasp*

I'll keep you posted on my road ventures.

Watch your bumpers and parked cars folks, the Lauren's mo-bile.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

In other news, my great-grandpa B (Grandma B's dad, different B that my last name, but still a B..if you cared to know..heh...) had emergency surgery Friday night...

Apparently gallbladder problems are more serious in my family that I thought...

He went inot the hospital Wednesday night and spent all day Thursday and Friday getting worse...

They told us after the surgey that not only was he nearly septic, he had to have been having pain and trouble that the thing for years.

They said it was black and had so much inflammed tissue around it, they nearly didn't get it out.

Luckily they did and grandpa's already actin like he feels so much better.

My grandma's knee is still givin her fits though.

I originally went up there to help her.

I did everything I could, but mainly just got snapped at.

Stubborn old broad...

It was kinda interesting to hear her chastizin her dad about not lettin people help him when he needed it...

I guess lots of stuff runs in families.

In our clan at least.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I'm not looking forward to school at all tomorrow.

It seems like an eternity until the semester's end.

I don't have my homework done... but this time I was smart and didn't expect to...

Yep, thats me, always plannin my procrastination ahead.

I have to do it tomorrow, I've written papers in less time, only problem with this one is finding a topic...

Anyone wanna write a Bristish Literature paper? I'll pay good monies...

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Hmmm....

I guess thats about it.

I guess I'm rambled about everything on my little list here...

Hopfully I'll have my pictures developed within the week...

Until then I'm returning to my regularly scheduled ranting and droning.

Sorry kids, breaks over.

harlemrain at 9:01 pm

previous | next