Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Life just goes smoother with Andy Gibb

In theory I had a crappy day.

I didn't get my paper done...my hands hurt like heck from various injuries and need of bandages.

I was late to school, I realized when I got to school that I forgot to do the work that my teacher asked me to do to make up for missing school week before last, and really I just don't like school anymore ata ll so it generally makes Lauren a grumpy girl to have to go.

So yeah, generally that would have made for a nasty day.

Hell for all I know I really am seriously pissed off at the world...who knows...

I haven't really had much of a care in the world today and I think its do to my smart move of grabbing my Andy Gibb Greatest Hits cd on my way out the door today.

I was singing happyily all the way to school, I even continued to sing as on guy cut me off and nearly had me slam into him, I was Shadow Dancin when I realized I was about ot run a red light and stipped so quickly my tiers squealed...heh..sucks though all that noise and the smell of burning rubber and I didn't even leave a mark...dammit...

I think I've reached a point where I just don't really catre anymore.

That's not eactly it, because I do care, I'm still working to get my homework done and putting effort into class, but I'm just tired of always being frazzeled and stressed because I got an 89 instead of a 99...

I also think that part of my issue here is that I just made a major life decision and as the semester winds down, its becoming more of a reality.

They say when you make a commitment to God, that Satan will come tempt you to follow him instead...its just part of inetiation (sp?) into the "I Love Jesus" club so to speak...

I'm wondering if this isn't kinda similar...

I made this big decision, now I'm dealing with trails and tests to make sure its what I really want....

How bad do I want it kinda thing...

That's what I came up with last night to help me cope anyway.

But most importantly I figured out today that life just seems better with a little Andy Gibb.

So, here's some Andy Gibb....

Ready when the lightning strikes and the deed is done... I'm not a beginner,

But I'm a sinner when the heat is on

Nothing gonna stop me , got me all that you need...Women when you need somebody

A women with a face and a body , you dream, And I dream...

I save the love down deep inside me, For the moment when you come, And you're there and you're gone...And I'm alive for you And my love keeps hanging on..."

harlemrain at 4:00 pm

previous | next