Sunday, Feb. 29, 2004

The Passion of The Christ

My mind�s still a bit muddled from everything it�s trying to absorb and sort.

I have so much I want to write about I don�t know where to start or what to say, how to say it all.

So many things seem a at least a little bit clearer now, at the same time I have new questions.

I had an idea of what to expect knowing what was involved in the crucifixion process, and with the media making a big deal about how graphic is was I knew to expect a lot of blood shed.

This film is very graphic, very brutal, and very honest.

I stand by my statement of before; every person who calls themselves a Christian should see this film. See this to get an idea of exactly what Jesus went through so that we would have the freedom to make our own choices.

I took a moment during the credits to make a few promises to myself and to the Lord.

I�ve always believed that I tired to be a good person, a good Christian. I plan to try harder from now one.

No I�m not going to go Bible crazy and start preaching on the street corner. But I will be nicer to others and do my best to remember that even though my life seems terrible at times and I feel alone in the world, that someone else is far more lost and alone than I am.

Overall I feel like my basic concept all along has been reinforced. Be a good person, follow your heart to do what�s right, help who you can when you can, how ever you can and above all don�t hate any of your fellow man.

I don�t know if I�ll have a complete life change. I don�t think I�m a bad person as I am right now, but like all people I do have areas where I use some improvement.

I�ve decided to start with a few smaller changes.

I have so many more thoughts going through my head right now, but none of them could do this film justice or start to explain how amazing it was.

If given the chance, I�d advise anyone who can go see it.

harlemrain at 12:08 am

previous | next