Friday, Sept. 19, 2003

A Plea

I feel like a complete moron today.

I have yet again slept all day while my ton of homework sat at the foot of my bed needing to be completed.

I thought I had it figured out how I can get it all done in time to be turned in...but then my dad called and threw a wrench in my plan.

I had planned to come home from dinner tonight and to this stupid, waste of time, astronomy report. Then tomorrow when mom and I got home from all our running around, I'll do my Lit report.

Sunday I was going to finsih my Lit report if extra time was needed and research what ever I decide to do my next speech on. Then Monday after school I'll study for my Government test.

Well I called my dad's house last night to wish Kim a happy birthday and a few hours later my dad caled me back.

I guess he suddenly remembered he hadn't spoken to me since he cancelled our plans last Sunday.

He's have Henry over (the creepy, staring,smelly one) to help him fix his truck and they're going to barbaque and he wants me to drive all the way out there to join in the fun.

So I'm thinkin, fine I'll go and make it clear I don't wanna drive hom in the dark, so maybe he won't drag stuff out too much...

Then I remember my ton of homework and I don't have a farkin clue how I'm going to get all this done.

So here's my last resort...

God,

If you help me with my papers and tests this time, I promise I will not waste an entire week like this again.

Lauren

harlemrain at 3:38 pm

previous | next