Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005

snappy, snappy, clicky ,clicky

Mom helped me re-dye my hair tonight so it's darker brown. I like it a lot.

The Baz has basically taken over my Big Man's Booger Green Chair for her own. Here she snoozes with Lenny the Christmas moose.

She still likes to "perch" on the back of my computer chair when she feels I'm not giving her enough attention.

Weeeee upside down. As you can see, she's just thrilled I found my camera.

She refused to look at me anymore.

My corkboard corner above my desk. I plan to add a bit more to it.

Clucky, my little bear dressed up as a chicken.

Clucky's buddy Morrie, also a little bear in costume.

And yeah, this is what Lauren does instead of another entry today.

I was actually in fairly good spirits today, dispite the killer tension headache that started blinding me at dinner.

I really need to get myself back on a more sensible sleeping schedule. I haven't been getting ot bed before 6 A.M. for the past two weeks now. Forcing myself to get up before 4 in the afternoon has been next to impossible and between that and my stres from fighting off depression my shoulders and head have been huge throbing knots.

Tomorrow I hope to finish up most of my cleaning/unpacking. So I can use the spiffy new vaccume my mom bought and not have gross carpet.

Friday I got to the doctor and demonstrate my hypochondriac ways. I really worry about looking crazy to doctors because usually when I got have I have a small list of things for them to examine.

Mom says I outta write down the things I want to ask about this time, but I'm wondering if that makes me look even worse.

I suppose they see worse. I'm not an old lady who's in there for every hiccup and usually there's some merit to my concerns. Still, I have to look odd naming stuff off like I do.

Ah well, they get paid fer it.

Next week I would like to see it possible that I could work on something crafty like downstairs in my spiffy little craft room.

I've put it off until I get some of the things that need to be done upstairs finished. A reward type of thing.

If I ever get to Michael's or my picture frames, I really think I want to make a wreath or something similar for our front door. Something pretty, yet simple.

Hmm... I guess I ended up with a slightly "real" entry anyway huh?

Ah well, oo and ah over my pictures anyway.

harlemrain at 12:18 am

previous | next