Friday, Oct. 17, 2003

Lucy and Ramona cruisin on the streets of L.A....

I tried to add entires like twice this week, but stuff happened to prevent them from making in through.

Only like two people read this any way and ya'll know what I'm doin most of the time so, sorry if you wanted to read everything I already told you.

*shrugs*

I actually didn't feel rushed this week. I didn't wake up on Thursday and feel like it should still be Wednesay.

I have a sore tooth that was supposedly fixed yesterday, but it still hurts like b*tch.

Apparently its from "aggressive" brushing...I'm sure the fact that I spew atomic fire on a regular basis doesn't help much either.

I've recieved 3 of the four things I talked my mom into gettin me last week.

I've got "Elephant Parts" on DVD along with "Television Parts" on VHS.

For those of you who don't know the greatness from which these came, they're brilliant sketchcomedy/music video prgrams by the master himself, Michael Nesmith.

Yeah the guy from the Monkees with the wool hat.

Even if you don't dig the Monkees, Mike Nesmith, or showing you have a sense of humor, I'd suggest you see "Elephant Parts" at least once to se the video for "Rio".

This happens to be the first ever concept video and "Elephant Parts" happens to be the program that inspired Mr. Nesmith to create a music video channel a.k.a MTV.

He later sold it to a big wig company and made more millions to add to the money his momma left him from her liquid paper (white out) fortune.

Ooooooo culture.

I also got Micky Dolenz's autobiography.

I'm half way though it and have been throughly amused and informed through it.

I adore him so naturally I'm gonna like his book. But dude is a hilarious story teller.

I think part of the reason I like it so much is that his writing is kinda like mind, slightly stream of conciousness with details that help you see almost exactly what the event must have looked like through his eyes.

Example: "...Which reminds me of the only birds and bees talk I ever recieved from my father. I was about ten years old and it was one of the very few times I can remember him talking to me about anything personal. I must have asked him something like, "Where do babies come from?". This was his explanation: "Well Micky. At night, when mommy and daddy are in bed, Daddy's pee-pee goes over to Mommy's pee-pee and leaves a little seed inside. And that seed grows up into a baby."

Fine. Except for one thing, my parents lept in seperate beds like Ozzie and Harriet. And he neglected to tell me that daddy first gets out of his bed and gets into mommy's bed. For years I waited in dread for the day when my "pee-pee" would turn into this serpent that would snake its way across my room, out the door, and end up God knows where."

I laughed for like 10 minutes, showed my mom and laughed so more.

I'm currently waiting for the B-rate horror movie he was in during the early 70's called "Night of the Strangler".

From what I understand no one gets strangled in it and Micky curses mildly. I'll try to remember to do a small review when I get it, cause I know it'll thrill the three of your to death. heh.

I cleaned my desk off so that I might be able to do homework and not have to leave my computer.

Sad huh?

Oh and about the title, when I can't think of a clever title to match my entry, I'm going to put the first song title/ lyric that pops in my head. Cuse its my diary and i want to do that, so yeah and stuff...

harlemrain at 9:24 pm

previous | next