Friday, Aug. 22, 2003

While I wait...

What's more henious than ass breath?

Cause my mouth doesn't tase like what I would assume ass would, but its awfuly henious.

I have to sit here all afternoon and wait for the guys bring the new washer and dryer.

I hate this crap. I hate having to wait on people I don't really want to let in the house in the first place.

I'm actually thinking about cleaning the front part of my bedroom incase I leave the door open while they're here.

How the hell did I get so freakishly compulsive?

I watched Black Hawk Down last night.

I'd seen bits and pieces of it and could remember looking through a Time Magazine with Mike Durant on the cover while sitting in an auto repair shop with my dad when I was about 9.

I remember the pictures were graphioc and upset me a lot, but for some reason I just couldn't ut them down.

I can actually still see them, especially the one they had of him being dragged through the city.

Anyway, this movie was another one of those indescribly great movies.

Feels like you're in the boots of a solider feelings the chaos, confusion, and frustration with them.

I've always had a deep respect for the men and women of the military, and stories like this one just inforce it.

I probably would have joined the army if I wasn't so weak of the stomach and had a habit of crying all the time.

harlemrain at 2:50 pm

previous | next