Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003

What's a Dad really do anyway?

Ok so Diaryland ruined my huge rant last night.

Whoever this "andrew" is picks some crappy times to screw with the server.

I mean seriously, who updates servers during the start of a war????

Well my dad has now officially ripped me off twice now. Thanks to his wedding I couldn't go see Bon Jovi even if I could con my mom into it.

Yeah yeah yeah, he's my dad and I'm the Best man, blah blah. What has dude done for me lately?

Seriously.

I'd really like to know one thing he has done for me in the past 6 months...hell I'll give him a year...that I didn't have to ask for several times, have it pointed out to me somehow that I'm not much more than an inconvience now, and that I'm the odd man out in his new family?

I had to practically pick out my own Christmas gifts, then when Christmas came I didn't what I asked for, I got cheap immatations because he got me a new Diskman HE thought was cool.

Yeah it's spiffy and I like it a lot, but I really didn't need the price thrown in my face like he did me some big favor.

"Take care of this it cost over 200$."

I thought most people tried to avoid telling people how much they spent on them?

Ya know, not say, hey you're gift was like 5 bucks, cause with the love I have for you, that's all I could justify since I spent so much on my new daughters that I love so much.

Anyhoosit, now he wants me to drive to his new house that I've only been to once during a blinding blizzard.

Ok yeah, I don't even drive to my grandparents house, which I've been making regular visits to since before I was born, but I'll hop in my car anxiety free and toodle down your way.

Eat my shorts.

I'll probably end up going, maybe I can con him into coming to get me, or my grandpa since he's comin up to bring Uncle Bill to put in locks.

I just wish my dad could be nice to me and for once not shit all over the moment.

I'm probably being selfish.

*sigh*

harlemrain at 6:36 pm

previous | next