Saturday, Feb. 22, 2003

Woo-hpee

Well today was the piece of frickin sunshine I thought it would be and oh so much more!

(o_@)

Grandma was her usually sunshiny self...she called grandpa "dummy" at least five times, yelled at him for not putting her shoes on the exact way she wanted him to and made many attempts at sympathy by turning all my mom's health problems into being her fault somehow.

Grandpa's gimping really bad now, I wish his doctor's would hurry and find a way to help him. I feel bad for him, but Grandma's another story.

I love her, I really do, but I don't feel sympathy for her. I just can't feel bad for someone who made themself that way.

I really wanna tell her where she can find sympathy if she wants it so bad...but I know I'll get in trouble, so I keep my mouth shut...

Dad still hasn't called me. Part of me wants to say screw him and his birthday, he can eat cake without me, but I know he'll probably call tomorrow and I'll give in, play the part of his little girl and agree to meet when ever he wants.

Oh if only I had a spine. *sigh*

I am gonna be extremely pixed if I miss the Grammy's cause of this crap tho.

Yeah, yeah, I know its his brithday, but he doesn't seem to give a flyin flip, so why should I care so much? Music's better to me than he is at this point.

I just wish he'd give me the common curtosy of a fuckin phone call BEFORE the weekend to make plans. If I pulled this crap on him he'd rip my ass apart!

On a brighter note, I got my new Bon Jovi cd today.

Mike, this guy my mom works with from Arkansas, whos also sweet on her, found it for me at a Target there since all the ones here were out. I would have done the "happy 'bout a new cd dance" but my tummys all burbely again, I'm thinkin I've yet another kinda of stomach flu. Oh lucky me.

harlemrain at 1:24 am

previous | next