Friday, Nov. 22, 2002

Starin at his window...

"You think you know me just because you know my name

You think you see me 'cause you've seen every line on my face

You want to want me just because I say that I want you

But does it matter if anything I'm saying is the truth

You need somebody, somebody to hold on to

But this ain't the movies and we ain't heroes

Staring at your window with a suitcase in my hand

The streetlights buzz as the cars roll by and the moon don't give a damn

My boots just keep on walkin', but my heart don't understand

Why I'm staring at your window with a suitcase in my hand..."

I could play this song for him and he still wouldn't get what I was trying to say. It's like for every second of support I get lately he dished out another hour of neglect, thoughtless remarks, and misplaced affection. I'm standing on the shore in the rain while he takes them on a trip in the sun. *sigh*

Why can't be just love me for who I am? Be proud of the few talents I do have... I don't know why I try anymore. It's been 18 years, it's obvious dude doesn't get it.

But fr all i know,maybe it is me after all. I dunno what to think anymore. So maybe I should stop trying to.

harlemrain at 5:19 pm

previous | next