Monday, Oct. 25, 2004

All I wanted was/A friendly atmosphere/All I wanted was/To get way out of here/All I wanted was/To learn a whole new approach /all I wanted was...(love)

Not a whole lot to update about I suppose.

I'm still sick and miserable and probably on the verge of a doctor visit.

I still have yet to do my take home midterm exam for Marriage and Family and still have at least three articles to read and write reviews for class on Wednesday.... oh and a worksheet missed the day I skipped class (I knew that'd bite me in the arse).

I seriously believe that, even though I don't really have anything done at this point and time, I can and will get the majority if not all of this work done.

Thats a start right?

My pictures Saturday came out well, but I was shocked to see how big I really am. There was one set in a red dress that pretty much were completely scraped.

I'm working on embracing my body, size and all, but can't seem to do it. I see other girls at school who are my size and bigger who wear really pretty clothes and look great and happy and really comfortable with themselves and I admire that greatly. I'm just not sure how to get there myself.

Wednesday a relator is coming by to look the house over and tell us what she should fix and improve to get ready for putting the house up for sale.

I'm really not ready for this as the basement is currently covered in parts of my closet room that I'm still trying to clean out.

Since I've gotten sick and behind in school I aven't had much time or desire to clean and so the pile of magazines is still in front of the TV, my clothes are pileing up rapidly in the corner, my closet room still looks horrific and my bedroom's not a whole lot better.

I kinda wish I had been told about this sooner than tonight, but then again I don't know how much I could have done about it.

I have no place to really put my clothes yet and to me it seems slightly retarded to put all the magazines back up just to haul them all back out again and threw them away.

Moving with my step-father is already becoming a pain in my arse and things haven't really started yet. He still insists it's going ot be impossible to find a duplex and for some reason thinks he and I are going to be in the same house.

I don't know how else to explain to him that that will not work because if I have to share a common living area with him for another year or longer I'm going to loose my fucking mind and he risks losing his life.

I'm hoping for a rather bland week, I just want to get things done, go to my grandpa's borthday party on Saturday, hopfully get a little bit of cleaning done some where in the middle, and hopefully shake this virus.

That's not too much right?

(@_o)


harlemrain at 11:38 pm

previous | next