Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004

"I dream in pictures, but the sound is muted"

I didn't get up as I had planned to this morning in efforts to get something done before I went to school, but I did get the best sleep I've had in a long time.

I also had some perplexing dreams.

Dreams about one person who has died and a dream about someone I love dearly dying.

In the first dream I was talking with Maurice Gibb.

I was showing him pictures and videos of his family trying to remind him of who they were. As I told him about each of his brothers, he gave me the same blank look.

He couldn't remember his family and it didn't bother him at all.

I was about to ask him why he didn't care but the phone rang and having the bajeebus scared outta me tends to wake me up.

In my second dream I dreamt that I was at my Grandparents' house for my grandpa's upcoming birthday party this weekend and while I was staying the night, my grandma died.

My grandpa told me and I while I was upset about it, I couldn't cry.

In fact no one was. The only real difference at first was that the borthda party was now going to be a memorial after her funeral.

Everyone was a bit gloomy, but things were running as if grandma were still there running them.

Just before I woke up I had found my grandpa alone in the kitchen and asked him "What are we going to do when we all realize she's not really here anymore?"

His reply came with teary eyes, "I don't know."

This dream bothered me all afternoon. I had thought about calling when I got up, praying this wasn't like a sign or anything that something was wrong, but my gut instincts told me things were most likely ok and that if something were wrong someone would call me.

I did call her tonight and talked to her for a while. She said she'd been thinking about me quite a bit lately, so maybe we connected and that filtered into my usually strange dreams.

I'm actually getting my work done tonight, I finsihed that waste of a time worksheet and plan to get my test done before going to bed and then I shall get up tomorrow morning and do two or three articles before school.

Now if you'll excuse me I have meat and cheese (heartburn on a plate as I like ot call it) waiting for me and an exam to finish.

harlemrain at 12:28 am

previous | next