Thursday, Oct. 21, 2004

More about sickness, school, and now my impending wedding

Everything burns my throat and lungs.

My mom was cooking onions last night and i thought I was going to asphyxiate, on the way to school today normal road dust coming in the vents nearly choked me to death and now I�m sitting here wondering if anyone has ever suffocated on a plug in�

This virus is kicking my ass.

So�s my lack of figure flattering clothing. I�m getting pictures taken Saturday by a friend (also my nail lady) who�s trying to start a portfolio. I have no clue what to wear for a top, I know I�ll wear jeans because we agreed these photos should reflect my personality and I�m a jeans girl all the way around. We were planning pretty autumn pictures outside, but now it looks like Mother Nature�s going to be difficult and have an 80 degree weekend.

Kinda hard to frolic in piles of leaves and feel all Octobery when it�s 80 and sunny.

Generally it�s starting to freeze about now and our weather was on track until the last few days. Halloween night is notorious (no no notorious� I have serious Duran Duran brain lately, bare with me) for being our first hard freeze of the year.

Aw well maybe it�ll stay in the lower 70�s and the jean jacket won�t be too unbearable.

As for the daily dose of irony in Lastralia, I have an A in Cognitive psychology and somehow I�m one of the few people passing. You seriously have to work to fail Dr. Libby�s classes. With the assignments I�ve turned in late and one (maybe two?) still out I have one of the highest grades in the class. Go figure.

I guess I�m fairly charmed at school. This has happened to me before, I feel seriously lost and completely behind and I�m still carrying two A�s and a B.

If I can get my arse in gear this weekend end and get some more stuff done hopefully I can maintain those grades.

My right ear�s plugged today, I�m worried about getting an infection because I�m seriously not wanting to have to drag my sorry self to the doctor to be poked and prodded and the given antibiotics that�ll give me a killer yeast infection and just generally make me crankier.

Yes it is possible for me to be crankier� be warned.

Hey mister man from ebay, I want my damn cd. With hold the Nick and ye shall pay.

Oh yeah, I suppose I should announce that about now.

Since John Taylor, the love of my life, decided to remarry someone else and insists on carrying on like he�s all happy and shite, I�ve decided to marry Nick Rhodes.

It�s a perfect union really�

He�ll have a young girl on his arm eternally, who�ll worship him and dote on him and I�ll have a rich, hella (oh god did I just use �hella�?? someone please, help me before this virus eats my brain) super geniusly creative, musical, beautiful husband who seems to know more about the world than God does (and that�s like a lot) thus I can quite college and move to London and all is right with the world.

I already have a dress picked out.

This time though, the groom wont be in pink, it was obviously that marriage was doomed from the moment he picked out a pink tuxedo and looked way prettier than the pretty (amazon) bride.

harlemrain at 4:13 pm

previous | next