Monday, Dec. 06, 2004

The rest of the entry

So where was I?

Um...

I don't remember, so new topic.

After my nap today, I sat in bed for a little bit trying to clear my foggy brain and n the midst of it came up with a small list.

I call my list "Nice Things I want to Do Before I Die". Some are easier than others, but I think all are improtant.

1. Give Blood (I have a semi rare type.... I think)

2. Give lots of monies to children's charities.

3. Donate marrow

4. Give a homeless person a meal and a warm coat

5. Clean my closet out and give the clothes to people who need them.

6. Help in a soup kitchen


That's all I have for now. Despite my usual complaints about people, I do wish well for people in general and I like to help people.

I just don't like to deal with mass amounts of stupidity.

I think I have most of the Christmas shopping done for the year.

I have one more trip to Wal Mart to make and I think thats about it.

The captain wants a specific brand and style of shirt this year so he may end up with a raincheck promise of his gift when the shirts he want are in season.

I want to do something nice for him, but a small part of me is having a hard time.

I know he's stressed with the house and work and everything that coming up on us and he's not all that nice to mom at times either, but I kinda feel singled out for his mean remarks and comments lately.

He askes me to voice my opinion on things I don't really care about, and when I finally muster something up for him I'm basically told I'm stupid and it's obvious I've never moved before.

Well no shit!

Something about my being born and raised here was an issue when we were first talking about moving!

I'm hopeing I can let stuff go and once we get moved he'll settle the fark down. I'm not liking the idea of being at his mercy so far away from my family.

BAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

Letting go.

This is a test... only a test.

I. can. nooo- I can! I can do this.

I can.


I hope.

harlemrain at 11:08 pm

previous | next