Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005

Captain Snuggle Pants

I'm feeling much better.

The weathers been fairly sunny lately and it feels like we may be edging towards actually having warm weather.

I've been dealing with a lot of headaches. My head hurts with the changing barametric (sp?) pressure. So I tend ot hurt everytime rain moves in. So yeah, I hurt a lot.

I'm hoping I can adjust to the constant changes and stop getting heachaches. They're seriously not cool.

Since saturday I've had two major signs of affection from the Captain.

Saturday I followed my parents around Lowe's as they looked for various things they needed. My stomach hurt and I was beyond tired because I seriously screwed my slef on sleep this past weekend, so I wasn't feel fairly well, but they've been lots of places theyd didn't want to be for me.

At one point the Captain stopped and hugged me and said," You're do so good and keeping with us. I know you don't feel good. I wish I could help you."

He then hugged me and let me rest on him for a moment and recharge.

It was so nice. I felt so touched.

Today his Father's Day Gift came and mom let me be my usual impatient self and give it to him early.

Father's day has always been a struggled with the Captain. If he isn't upset about his own kids, he gets upset when I give him something because he doesn't view himself as a father to me.

Touch noogies dude, whether we like it or not, you've been around long enough to have an impression on my raising.

I like to give gifts to people. Even the smallest gift says "I think about you".

I found a dragon in a catalogue that instantly looked like something the Captain would love. He hangs on the wall and its reaching off grabbing at you with this big, trouble maker smile.

When I gave it to him he thanked me and said it was perfect for the house. After a moment he paused and asked if it was for him specifically.

I nodded and held it out to him to see again and he waved it aside and hugged me, "It's the greatest gift I've ever gotten."

He talked about it a long while afterwards too.

He asked me how it felt to be give gifts like that to people. I told him it felt good, and feels even better to give stuff like that to him because I know its hard to tell at times how much I love him.

"Yeah we don't do that very well do we?"

We hung the dragon on the porch and he admired it off and on all evening.

Two occurances in less than four days. Thats like a record or something.

In other news:
he bat is really gone now and so are the grackles that lived in the wall behind my toilet.

I finally have a cell phone that works.

I also want to see Star Wars.

harlemrain at 3:09 am

previous | next