Monday, Feb. 12, 2007

Snow Day

So, another day missed of school.

This one is mother nature's fault though and Mom approved, not just me being lazy or irresponsible.

I'm trying to get back into the full swing of school, I'm slowly getting there I suppose, but it would be nice to feel like I was seriously going to pass these classes and not blow this second and LAST chance to do this without have to struggle for money and everything on my own.

I'm currently baffled by the news reports that a LIGHT snow if falling. The world is being covered with the plows frantically trying to keep up and they're calling it a light snow. Makes me nervous to find out what the heavy snow fall they're predicting for later will be like.

I honestly don't understand how snow days are decided and put into effect. Yes I am aware that a good chunk of the students at the college live on campus, but another huge chunk have to drive to school, struggling to find parking in the limited number of parking lots which are also rarely plowed, so finding a correct space is next to impossible, and then all students have to hike across campus to get to class. I would think that just knowing the faculty has to drive in as well would give incentive to keep people safe. Death professors can't be pompous and lecture if they're grease spots on the snow impacted highway.

Yes, I'm aware that sometimes the world needs to go on, but sometimes people also need to take a bit of a break.

I agreed to do some how cleaning type stuff while I was home today. My laundry, vacuuming for mom, vacuuming in my area wouldn't be a bad idea either, so I don't feel quote so guilty about a wasted weekend and staying home today.

Which I should probably get going on before I loss steam and just end up curling up somewhere to go back to sleep.

harlemrain at 10:42 am

previous | next