Friday, Apr. 25, 2008

Take a walk

I need to work out.

We have the treadmill in the basement and I really need to get over thinking my days off are really mine because things always happen to prove me wrong in that and walking a few miles everyday should just be added to that.

I need to work on just how completely lazy I get. I think about that treadmill allllll the way down in the basement and somehow rationalize that using the stairs or walking just a few more yards to and from a parking space at work the next day are just the same. But I know realistically I'm a liar.

My goal is two miles a day to start with, work up from there. It's most the trunk I need to slim down so a bike would really be nice, but I think I need to prove the treadmill gets used before I can talk them into a bike.

Maybe next week. Start Monday after work. Come home and walk and then nap, that works right?

harlemrain at 9:40 pm

previous | next